Cross into the Blue

EDIT (July 19th): This is a way moodier post than what I intended. I don’t want it to sound like I am unhappy about my brother joining the Air Force. As a matter of fact, I couldn’t be happier. Just the thought of him being about 1,400 miles away with limited forms of communication is tough. He will always be my little baby brother, but I have to accept that he is a man now… and I couldn’t be prouder of the little bugger.

 

It’s been way too long since a post. Between final semester of college, graduating, getting a job, moving, getting a dog… I’ve been busy. I haven’t forgotten about this blog nor am I intending to neglect. Being swamped plus lack of inspiration isn’t good for creativity.

So, this post isn’t featuring super nerdy nails, but instead something that’s super important to me.

Image

My little brother leaves for US Air Force basic training in a few days. I can’t really think about much else, so I had no choice but to do Air Force nails. I guess a lot of people in the Air Force are kind of nerdy, so maybe that makes my nails nerdy in a way.

Probably not, but I figured that it was a good way to let people know that I haven’t stopped blogging and I hopefully will be posting new stuff soon.

Posted on July 5, 2012, in Nail Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Curious Artist

    There are definitely Airforce (and every other branch of the military) nerds. Showing your love/support of them is awesome and fitting.

  2. I LOVE THIS! I actually want to try it, because I am in AFJROTC 😀 It looks soooo nice ❤

  3. Leslie Fridley

    I absolutely love these. Did you do these freehand or are they decals? Can you tell me where you got them?? I have a daughter that is in AF Tech school and want to show my AF Pride!! Thank you!!

    • Sorry this is a way late response, but I did these freehand. I do have a sort of tutorial I typed out for someone else. Want it?

      Also, I’d like to thank your daughter for her service 🙂

Leave a Reply

