My hand has flashback

So, have I mentioned how much I love Magic the Gathering?

After doing my last MtG nails, I had a lot of people on both Facebook and reddit suggest that I should have done just the symbols. Also got a lot of comments about how it wasn’t in WUBRG order. So I took both suggestions to heart and did another version of my nails that are just symbols and in WUBRG order (starting at the plains in the middle). And then added glitter because I’m not a person that is content with simplicity, and glitter is awesome.

Image

Magic the Gathering might just be the most amazing game ever. It has completely replaced Munchkin and Catan as our weekly game night top pick, and I find it difficult not to spend every penny of my paycheck on boosters and cards. Money well spent, though.

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi there! I just stumbled on your site, and I love it! You have some very good stuff to say, and I love your MtG polish! I, too, have a nerdy WordPress page, that I hope you’ll check out!

    http://www.aestheticsofthenerdy.wordpress.com

    I’d be happy to do a link switcheroo, where I can post a link to your page, if you’re interested!

    -Stephen

Leave a comment